Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


NoPainNoPain

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2007

Made me want to buy the real one!

Plain awsome.
You did a great job making this game, and I hope you'll release the level editor!



Blizzard21Blizzard21

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 28, 2007

great with a few kinks

this was a really well thought out game the only problem is, there are alot of glitches, especailly in the last 3 levels, i managed to get through level 40 without even being shot at by the turrets, and in level 37 and 38, i found out i could send cubes and turrets from one floor to the other by pushing them into the wall, you really have to hammer those out if your gonna make a sequal, or anything close to this. sorry to have made it sound like its total crap because beleive me it isnt, but just work out those lil glitches that make it so much easier and the game will rival the real one. o and i loved the ending, i knew it wasnt a lie.



SylphonSylphon

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2007

Woot

This is so cool, some times a bit hard, but that makes you to keep going



TichickenTichicken

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2007

YES! THIS IS AWESOME!

I love it. After finishing I want more. Also, Level Editor Please.



NinjaSkillzNinjaSkillz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 28, 2007

real challenge

i cant get enough of this game lol graphics on the person could be better but o well