Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Lt-stickyLt-sticky

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 29, 2007

2 weeks

It took me that long to get though the game. I had alot of fun and discovered a couple of bugs that seemed to help out a bit. Nothing really major though. On occation the Portal would point into the wall rather than away from it. or I would fall from and endless loop onto anotherarea of the platform. but other than that the game was verywell put together.



BalmungOfTheAzureSkyBalmungOfTheAzureSky

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 29, 2007

Just like the real thing!

Portal: The Flash Version is so like the real Portal, it's insaane! Even though I still haven't beat the real Poral, I'm still coming back to this game.



HoadHoad

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2007

Absolutly amazing

Amazing i love this i ony found 1 down side... iv just brought The atual game lol. still amazing ill tell ya if it compairs to the real game



ZinkarboZinkarbo

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2007

This Is SWEET!!!

This game is so cool that i plan on playing it everyday, this is as close to the real game as it can be.



GunnerRecallGunnerRecall

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2007

Amazing...

...and finally beat it...great ending :)