Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


SoupofCanSoupofCan

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 30, 2007

Fantastic work

just like the real one, just 2D



CharlieLuridCharlieLurid

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 30, 2007

just like the real deal, only flash

Frustration factor aside, (just as with the real game), this is a great game.
Masterfuly recreated in the same sence that portal has.....melt our brains!
I had some serious fun with thisalmost as much as the real game....and it kinda makes me wish I didn't waste the money on what could have been a flash game.
Personal problems aside, great dedication to the Valve team for making such an awesome game, and Kudos to you for making me enjoy wasting 3 hours ^____^



Leader-of-the-TMFLeader-of-the-TMF

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 30, 2007

VERY NICE

ennyone know ware i could download a copy so i may kill time in school with this?



trunadetrunade

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 29, 2007

unique

its a very good and unique game , i love it.
one thing is lvl 38 though I DONT GET IT! i got all the switches and all that but once you put the cube under the red laser you cant get it out for the switch! please make another walkthrough vid for it ^^ ty



joseverdin10joseverdin10

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2007

FUCKING RAW

nice game, i wnjoyed this almost as much as the real version :)