Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


PepperoachPepperoach

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2007

A little bug, maybe?

I might have found a bug, but I'm not pretty sure if I'm right...
If you make one of those infinite falling loops, throw 2 inactive turrets and jump in the loop yourself, they keep shooting around crazily, activating and deactivating over and over.
I'm not sure if this was really supposed to happen, so I'm telling it.

Other than that, I can't find anything else wrong :D All my 5 are belong to this!



joshie1811joshie1811

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 28, 2007

good

awesome game but very frustrating



DDRmaster117DDRmaster117

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2007

That was epic frcking win.

Dude, I absolutely loved this, you pulled it off so damned well. I'll be honest, it's harder than the actual Portal game. I agree with Njcct84 here, you could definitely make money with this. You're amazing. <3



XZenXXZenX

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2007

Great Game

I like, it's really well done.



Njcct84Njcct84

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2007

Seriously Great Work!

I think you should try and sell this valve. You know as like a mini game they could have. This was really well done. Other than The Last Stand, this is the best game on NG. I think the puzzles are great and there is a quick learning curve. Hope to see more.