Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


hruikanhruikan

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2007

innovative

yh i know the idea is taken from valve's, but i dont mean this game doesn't have the same level of innovation. You created a challenging yet fun game using your own ideas and whatever you could get from the portal trailers, and it makes for a brilliant flash. Although there are quite a few glitches i would've expected there ot have been many more in a task of this size. Also i loved the ending, really made me smile...after i'd checked the room to see if there were any tricks involved of course =D



KazanCurryKazanCurry

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 28, 2007

Fun.

It's fun while it lasts but for me I got stuck way to easy.



mctheshystamctheshysta

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2007

MY PANTS ARE SOAKED!!!

This game gave me an unbelievable orgasm in the pants! You did an amazing job! I love the 2-d side scrolling affect and think you did a great reincarnation of the real game. Keep up the good work! Now all you gotta do is finish up the rest of the Orange Box games, ha ha j/k!


People find this review helpful!

shrek4455shrek4455

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2007

Well done!

Great game not fully like the real one but still very fun i loved it 10/10



thethethemanthethetheman

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2007

Damn Buggy, but who cares?

Playing this game, a ran into many, many bugs. My guy went through walls, cubes vanished, and I died out of nowhere. But you know what? I don't care. I had a blast playing it. Very well done.