Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


OperationJonnyOperationJonny

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2007

Agility is a key, too.

-splat-

That level completely caught me off guard. XD But, overall, excellent game! Incredibly addicting, and balanced, too. While the last levels are hard, they aren't so hard as to not be able to finish.

I almost finished, but I got bored of level 37 because of the overall length of it, haha. I think I may go back to it sometime later, but kudos on an job done excellently.


People find this review helpful!

ShockySparkyShockySparky

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2007

WOW DUDE

Jesus Christ! This is handsdown the greatest flash game I have ever played! I like how you almost perfectly replectacated everything form the real game such as gravity loading and the cubes. O and i voted 0/5 on this because i was logged on and a friend was playing, got mad and voted 0 so.....sry ill make it up with this rating lol



Big-PhilBig-Phil

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2007

Awesome But missing some thing

Ithought u should of had human enemys and weapons to kill them with overal i give it a
10



thefastestspermthefastestsperm

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2007

Awesome Game

I got past level 37 before I realized that you can pick up the blocks. The game is so much easier now. Overall Excellent game. I'm going to get the Valve 3D version now.



maddog2143maddog2143

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 28, 2007

Excellent!

This game is challenging, innovative, challenging, fun, challenging, interesting, and overall, challenging.