Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


ValecValec

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 31, 2007

Cake..

Do not curse the cake! It is teh deliciousness.

As others have said before me.. I might buy the orange box now.
Very good flash game, with the exceptions of a few glitches at the later levels. Boxes falling through the walls, teleports killing you once you enter em.. Small stuff like that, nothing too frustrating.

Although I can't get the console to work.. But I'll merit that to my own incompetense, sitting on a English keyboard and all.



masterjustin27masterjustin27

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 31, 2007

38 is way to buggy

the portals dont work 100% right on 38 they the boxed teleport out of my reach and it screws up the whole thing all in all tho amazing game makes me wanna play valves version



OmagochOmagoch

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 30, 2007

Excellant.

God damn cake.



FroFro

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 30, 2007

pretty good game..

It wasnt to exciting for me what it is still a great game.



ZarrtronZarrtron

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 30, 2007

\/\/007!

really great game, ending was a challenge, "must refuse to eat cake" i said to myself.