Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


tkoreapertkoreaper

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2007

Great game

10/10

And to the person below me... 38 "IS" beatable.



dominic542dominic542

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2007

nice

i completed the real game, its awesome, 10/10



vz88vz88

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 1, 2007

38...

the game is really really nice and i love it but theres a little problem in lvl 38 where you need to get all 3 boxes to the buttons on the bottom. when i try to get the one box in the middle to go through a portal at the top of the room it just "respawns". i can tele it to the button right next to me but not somewhere else... i would give this game 9/10 if it was playable to the end and a 10/10 if there wasnt so many glitches



TophilliousTophillious

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2007

Amazing

Best flash game Ive seen in a long time. Hope u make a sequal.


People find this review helpful!

Fallenx-xReaperFallenx-xReaper

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 31, 2007

Grrrrrrrr

It's a REALLY fun game. Really well done. Simple but smooth game play. It's just all the little bugs in it. Sometimes you'll die for no reason coming out of the other side of the portal. Sometimes when you go through the exit too fast it puts you back through to where you started. Sometimes the energy balls will veer off in the ceiling. Sometimes your portals will form on the other side of a wall. I've had two times where both the portals were blue. That one was an easy fix, but still. Also had a sentry gun fall from a portal it was nowhere near and land upright. ((That was annoying..))

Despite all of this, fun game and you should make more. These little glitches I understand may be hard to fix.


People find this review helpful!