Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


monkeyboyjrmonkeyboyjr

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2007

Simple Amazing

I've been waiting for Portal to come out for a long time, but even though it's out, I still don't have it. This game is the next best thing. You take everything that is awesome about Portal and make it 2D. I'm so glad you did this. Sure, it took me two days to beat it, but it's still amazing. Great job!



WolfenliedWolfenlied

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2007

THE CAKE IS A LIE!! but the cube is forever <3

Played this then played the valve portal... wow had SO much fun playing this could hardly wait to go buy the orange box XD great work apart from a few "why'd my box go through the wall?" bugs it was flawless fun! well thought out and challenging too... 10stars ^_^


People find this review helpful!

soniccheifx2h2soniccheifx2h2

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2007

TEH CAKE IS A LIE!!!

The cake is actually another participant that got indenerated and baked into a cake, so, thats sick eating it.


People find this review helpful!

tkoreapertkoreaper

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2007

Great game

10/10

And to the person below me... 38 "IS" beatable.



dominic542dominic542

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2007

nice

i completed the real game, its awesome, 10/10