Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


muffins123muffins123

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2007

NICE

Sweet game man keep up da good work and pm me when u make another game :D


People find this review helpful!

StatMasterStatMaster

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 31, 2007

Bug report

First off, the game was awesome the ending was bleh. There's glitches in the little tube systems. where your not supposed to be able to shoot at an angle you totally can. In some of the levels if you create an infinite loop and close the one under you you'll slam through the floor and be stuck/die. and the boxes will fall through the corners and pwn you. I found a bunch of other glitches but I can't remember them it took me a few days to beat the game and I totally forgot some of the glitches.



onelegedbanditonelegedbandit

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2007

dont be cruel

ah this game was amazing...I WANT MORE... just beat this bitch today.

also those who that are hating on this game cause you couldn't beat the level. blame your weak ass for not having any mental capacity... take your punk self to Sulvan learning center ... or the Reading center for kids that can't read good



BoyachiBoyachi

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 31, 2007

Money Saver

When I heard the Orange Box was finally out I wanted to buy it for Portal alone. Sadly I was stranded without a 360 or a laptop that could run it. I was about to go buy it regardless and steal the family PC when I found this here.

Yes, the graphics aren't nearly as stunning and it lacks a dimension but the beauty of this creation is that it still imbodies the game play I had yearned from its OBed counterpart.

It is true that I am almost through the game but I already have a list of levels I plan to replay.
However level 38 glitches. More often or not I failed because boxes going through portals reset to where they were at the start of the level, and by that point not reobtainable.
You must play to the ending. It is worth it to see why you played.
Fix the glitches and it gets a 10



kiler500kiler500

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2007

Amazing

Amazing game !! Can't stop playing :D