Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Pwnage893Pwnage893

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2007

Sweet

This game is pretty addicting



Albus3quartersAlbus3quarters

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2007

Superb!

It's a really good game! I managed to get to level 31 so far and I'm still not stuck. Great job! Keep it up.



BlueFlag97BlueFlag97

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 3, 2007

Great! But...

I need help on Lv. 15.



ThevoicezThevoicez

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 2, 2007

Best Flash Puzzle Ever

This is Portal- The Flash Version. Im n ot a fan of puzzle games but this is an exception. The graphics could be a little better for a flash game. Gameplay wise i had a blast. It keeps you thinking none stop. I love this game and i think that all people will like it. Which is why i give it a 10 out of 10.



PomodorosanPomodorosan

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 2, 2007

Walktrough Video

I cant find the walktrough video in we create stuff. com
please help me


Dragy2005 responds:

WCS - Forums - Portal: TFV - 'Walkthrough Videos!'
http://forums.wecreatestuff.com/viewt opic.php?t=71
Good luck :)