Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


MolecularbiologistMolecularbiologist

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2007

MORE LEVELS

the game was great, but it was a little short
there was never really anything that would make me stop and think, just stuff that would make me do it over because of dying... mind you, the portals make it very easy to get around lol
make an expansion with ultra hard levels!



Flaming-FishFlaming-Fish

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2007

woah... Sa-weet

dude, that is the most masterful game I have never seen, but that's what you should expect from an Armor Games productions. Excellent. Couldn't stop until I beat it. Definately fun on levels 37 and 39. I loved it when I could build a barricade of boxes, and shoot other turrets with one I picked up. ^-^ Then when I couldn't hit another turret, I'd throw a box at it via portal! This game is delightfully addictive!



remixV4remixV4

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2007

Very nice

One of the best games ive ever played! The portal creation engine was fantastic, I really don't see anything wrong with this game. Perfect score!

I must admit though, I thought the cake was a trap through some stupid plot device, so I tried to jump over it. He grabbed it anyway, so i'm glad I didn't get crushed or shocked or something lol

Im looking forward to more of your amazing work!



gummyboigummyboi

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2007

simply amaising!

this had great graphics, sound, gameplay and plot! it was excellent there were no flaws in this at all, this is a great game that will stay on the front page for months to come!



FinlandClockFinlandClock

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2007

Best game game in NG!

I ate the cake. I want more!!! Please make Portal 2