Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Scooter388Scooter388

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2007

Wow, very difficult.

but that makes it all the better. This makes me want to get the game. It's extremely creative, took me a few minutes to figure out some of the levels, especially the "infinite loop" level. Keep comming out with games of this quality, PLEASE!



ivan14ivan14

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 3, 2007

good game

this game gets you entretained, because you have to advance levels and, I mean , it gets you, you get more into the game,
whoever wants to play, get the soda and the chips because it gets you right away I have only gotten to level 15 and until that level it got harder every time, but you had to think every move that you do and you get carried right away so play it



pmikecpmikec

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2007

Excellent game.

Great job, guys. You've really managed to catch the essence of the excellence that is Portal.



Bogeyman101Bogeyman101

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 3, 2007

YAY!!!!!!

this is great. found it hard on lvl 9. i dont get the point of the infinite portal! it didnt help at all. OH WELL!! still good.



Kaizer117Kaizer117

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2007

Wicked

Wow.....have not seen a flash game this good since.....ever. :D