Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


DarkDevilCrimeDarkDevilCrime

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2007

Yayyayayay

to joe633, cant agree, if u know the order its just the timing.

to author, Wow Nice game, I would defiantly like to see a a level editor, with online date base to share lvls please :) :3 ^^ :D ooooohh want it want it want it :P
U could also make something of the real portal, like advanced, least portals, steps and time challanges :D ooooh i like this game ^^



RyanB2112RyanB2112

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2007

Excellent!

Great game. Perfect level of challenge (once I remembered you can pick things up with "F") and very smooth presentation.



joe633joe633

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2007

Nice Game But...

OMFG ive spend 2 months of my life trying to pass LVL 35......THATS CRAZY MAN! I almost quit this game, you put the timer too short man. GOD would it kill you to make the timer a little longer? Agree to my comment if u also had a hard time. T_T


People find this review helpful!

Syn280Syn280

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2007

HAH!!!

I finally beat it! lol took me a few hours tho ^_^ Great game, very well done, little glitchy but that's easily overlooked by the games challenging levels



fadedblood666fadedblood666

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2007

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!

this is the bestest game ever. but i dont know how to do the infinite portal can some one help me understand how to do it