Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


drfaust176drfaust176

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 3, 2007

Great Game

This was a great game, but I found a bug. On level 39, when I tried to exit after solving the puzzle, I just reappeared at the entrance, where I had started, and nothing had changed.



Joshua22231Joshua22231

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2007

This Game rocks

I haven't play Newgrounds game for a long time. But this game ROCKS!!! ^-^



Tori-kunTori-kun

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2007

I love it!

As the title says! Spend so much time playing it over and over again!



alienhominid100alienhominid100

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2007

awsome

this is a incredible game who ever created it keeps up the the graet work he'll be bigger than lemon demon. it was challenging at parts but who doesn't like a challenge. really really really awsome game



PrometheosPrometheos

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2007

GRRRRRREAT!!!!!!

this is an amzing flash creation, because it actually incorperates the thinking used in the real game (not that this isnt real, of course) now all you need is the hilarious computer voice and the experiance will be complete! P.S. im stuck on lvl 28..... HELP!!!!!