Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


rific453rific453

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2007

Awsome Game

I love this game, If anyone has any problems figuring out a level I can help. I really hope their will be a second one. I want to make my own levels for this game and have alot of Ideas.


People find this review helpful!

cvghbrcvghbr

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2007

it is hard

it is hard but very good


People find this review helpful!

shrinkledshrinkled

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2007

Need more!!

This game was amazing and highly addictive. It took me hours to beat and I loved every second of it. I hope a second portal is in the works. This easily deserves an 11!! Now how to do that.....


People find this review helpful!

friskyfarmerfriskyfarmer

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2007

Im Stuck :(

I dont get how 2 do lvl 9. and i cant fing the forum through the search. plz help sum1



FlameTHFlameTH

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2007

Plain awesome.

Well, I just beat all 40 levels and I have to say, it was very addictive and fun! Some of the last levels were a little too easy considering there was some of the last, but none the less it was a challenge!

This flash game indeed deserves to be the second best on this site! 8D