Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


SgtwoodsySgtwoodsy

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2007

Wow.

Well, that was reasonably kickass.



Col-KernelCol-Kernel

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2007

I got the cake. It was delicous.

I haven't played the actual Portal but this game is great though. Kinda makes up for the fact that I can't play the actual Portal. XD



LegnaDamLegnaDam

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 4, 2007

Very entertaining.

Who would think a Portal 2d flash game would be so much fun to play. It kept me playing until the last stages, when I lost too many times because of glitches that made the boxes travel through the map to unreachable places or made me die from falling out of the screen. That sure made me angry with the game, other than that it's a great game indeed!



Connmann1015Connmann1015

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2007

WOW

this could possibly be the best flash remake of a real game i have ever seen. The only way to make it better would be to...

1. Make it multiplayer
2. Make map editor

either one of those two would be the coolest thing ever



mico3mico3

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 4, 2007

Very good!

I especially liked to use glitches like jumping with the portals to move like a ninja ^^
Sometimes it was frustrative, but I hate easy games, that one's worth a 9/10! Keep up de good work :D


People find this review helpful!