Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


xX6uNz4L1f3XxxX6uNz4L1f3Xx

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

Nice

Really liked the game it was fun made me think. Wish it was easier though because only got up to task 15.



piratekingflclpiratekingflcl

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2007

Delicious Cake

Challenge: 40 impassable rooms, large drops, floating platforms, incinerating ceiling and floors, bouncy incinerating energy ball, random switches, small metal blocks, and motion sensing turrets stand between you and delicious cake.

What do you do?

Solution: I kick ass with my space-altering Portal Gun and get that fucking cake.



hooplahhooplah

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2007

Fabulous.

Fantastic work guys! I really enjoyed this game! The way you set up this game, I just enjoyed so much. The graphics and effects were awesome, and the controls, concept and engine were just great. I just loved this game alltogether. I play it from time to time, and now that this game's appearing all over the place, I'm playing even more! Congratulations on such a success! Second place in the portal, One-Thousand reviews, and tons of publicity. Keep it up. I'm really looking forward to future productions coming from you guys!



SgtwoodsySgtwoodsy

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2007

Wow.

Well, that was reasonably kickass.



Col-KernelCol-Kernel

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2007

I got the cake. It was delicous.

I haven't played the actual Portal but this game is great though. Kinda makes up for the fact that I can't play the actual Portal. XD