Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


paavi0paavi0

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

this is so wrong

i cant stop playing this game!



The-Dark-ReviewerThe-Dark-Reviewer

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

w0ot

ALL MY 5 Rs BELONG TO THIS!!!11111111

Great game, really nice game, well, excluding the glitches/bugs.

OMG I COMPLETED THE GAME! I had some help of course.
After so long a time, this game's still on Front Page! Must be really fun!



JihadismJihadism

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

Excellent game.

I took one star off because from level 37 and above, the game was so intense that my cursor would not move when I needed it to, and so I died many idiotic times. Also, there are bugs scattered throughout the game, particularly on level 37, that cost me many level restarts. The nature of the bugs is primarily a random warp of a box when placed in a portal; I would put a box in a portal and instead of going through it would end up on the other end of the map.

Other than that, the game was wonderful. It took me maybe 20 minutes to get to level 35, and at least two hours to finish. Very clever game, if you fix the errors (I surely would have finished the last five levels within half an hour if the errors were not there), the game would be nearly perfect.


People find this review helpful!

xX6uNz4L1f3XxxX6uNz4L1f3Xx

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

Nice

Really liked the game it was fun made me think. Wish it was easier though because only got up to task 15.



piratekingflclpiratekingflcl

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2007

Delicious Cake

Challenge: 40 impassable rooms, large drops, floating platforms, incinerating ceiling and floors, bouncy incinerating energy ball, random switches, small metal blocks, and motion sensing turrets stand between you and delicious cake.

What do you do?

Solution: I kick ass with my space-altering Portal Gun and get that fucking cake.