Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


theawsomegimptheawsomegimp

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 6, 2007

Speechless

Im still suspended in shock from how good this was. It was like the real thing. Very nice.



paranoidshadowparanoidshadow

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 6, 2007

Almost like the real thing.

This has to be the best flash clone of any game I've ever seen in awhile. Very high quality graphics and sounds. Heck, even the menu looks fantastic and as close to the real source menu as you can get! It's like it's made from Valve themselves.

Just because it's flash and isn't in first person, don't think it will be any easier. Flash Portal is just as difficult and fun as the real game, which means if you can't beat flash portal, I'd doubt you'd finish the real version. This still requires you to actually think (and for some, really hard) to pass all the test chambers. I don't know what else to say, this flash game is just amazing. The best flash game I've seen in a long time.

10/10, hands down.



Popo-kunPopo-kun

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 6, 2007

OMGAH

Wow thats freakin' nice but freakin' hard too :O I couldnt pass the lvl 4 Dx W/e, Nice Work! :)



Kitten-KontageousKitten-Kontageous

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 6, 2007

HELP!!!

I cant figure out what the infinate loop is, like I cant figure level 9 out Can someone help me???

Its a verry good game BTW



jman6444jman6444

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 6, 2007

i liked it

i got to lvl 32 but i think i found a bug,i tried pushing a turret through a portal and it got stuck in the wall,if this is normal then oh well ive been playing it for about 2 days now and im giving it 5/5, 10/10