Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


yamizureyxyamizureyx

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 6, 2007

Very Good

I don't play flash games for very long usualy, but this had me hooked!
I enjoyed the chalenge for a start, I have just completed it and I loved every level.
If I had to suggest anything to improve it would be the music, I liked how it changed sometimes but it can get a bit repetitive. Thank you for a wonderful game =)



DieemzieDieemzie

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 6, 2007

Flashy

Cool game, it's pretty hard to figure out where to put those portals.
I got to n00by level 15 where i got stuck. Falled to death all the time, i just can't figure out how to jump through the electric field, i can't even get to the 2nd platform without dieing.. made me kinda 'hate the game a little'. But its still a realy good game!



MachrtinMachrtin

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 6, 2007

nice

just like the game but 2d - all the fun, all the brains, all the bugs, its all there! one bug i encounterd on some maps wer that if i used a bunch of cubes to smash a turret up against a wall it would either dissapear or magically teleport to a random location. that bug made me win lvl 39... and because the game is so AWESOME, it gets its 10/10 even tho its the glitchiest game ill evar play. //Machrtin



FFSkyriderFFSkyrider

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 6, 2007

Awesome game!!

Awesome game, imo! This just has been made just perfectly... Heck, if you are familiar with the console, you can even use some cheats (which is bad, I know) to pass some of the really hard levels.. 10/10 from me, keep up with the great work!



urbnurbn

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 6, 2007

Perfect

This is the reason I got the orange box :).


People find this review helpful!