Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


AndropinusAndropinus

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2007

loved it

loved the game, i waited until i finished it before i wrote this. unlike many puzzle games its not frustrating, there is always something that you can see which you can try, you never really get "stuck". Big bug on lvl 39 i finished the lvl and went through the exit door- and came out the start door again. I went and watched the video walk through of the lvl and found i had done it right, i had to re-do the whole lvl before it would let me go into lvl 40


People find this review helpful!

commentorcommentor

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2007

glitches, or cheats, whatever XD

on level 36, which i think is the hardest, i skipped the whole bottom part of it by standing on the left of the number 36 on the sign, jump up, and shoot a portal through the little gap. hah! thought you could stop me?! >:D oh yeah, in level 38, the third cube (the one in the middle of the room) sometimes returns to its origin (the middle of the room) when it goes into a portal that leads elsewhere. other than that, nice XD. I got teh cakee! and what was with the sign on the 41st level? it had a boat on it? ._. lol i winned! XD


People find this review helpful!

SlackAttackSlackAttack

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2007

Fun

Good concept, very addicting. =)



AaronthecriticAaronthecritic

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 7, 2007

Great...

The levels were well-planned, fun, and...slightly annoying.



ppowermanppowerman

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2007

BOOOM baby

the game rocks man, very addictive once u start getting good but of course very challenging

-graphics were cool, not colorful but nice and fine drawn
-sound, well there was not much but it was fitting, should've got some kind of background music thou
-difficulty on the later lvls were really high and required not just planning but cunning and reflexes for timing (high points for that :D)

great game, nicely done and executed this ones a 5/5er kudos


People find this review helpful!