Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


jman6444jman6444

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 6, 2007

i liked it

i got to lvl 32 but i think i found a bug,i tried pushing a turret through a portal and it got stuck in the wall,if this is normal then oh well ive been playing it for about 2 days now and im giving it 5/5, 10/10



Darkstryker420Darkstryker420

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 6, 2007

Great Job!

I thought this was a great game. I has almost everything the Portal on Xbox 360 does. It became a little too hard at times, but I 100% loved this game.



yamizureyxyamizureyx

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 6, 2007

Very Good

I don't play flash games for very long usualy, but this had me hooked!
I enjoyed the chalenge for a start, I have just completed it and I loved every level.
If I had to suggest anything to improve it would be the music, I liked how it changed sometimes but it can get a bit repetitive. Thank you for a wonderful game =)



DieemzieDieemzie

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 6, 2007

Flashy

Cool game, it's pretty hard to figure out where to put those portals.
I got to n00by level 15 where i got stuck. Falled to death all the time, i just can't figure out how to jump through the electric field, i can't even get to the 2nd platform without dieing.. made me kinda 'hate the game a little'. But its still a realy good game!



MachrtinMachrtin

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 6, 2007

nice

just like the game but 2d - all the fun, all the brains, all the bugs, its all there! one bug i encounterd on some maps wer that if i used a bunch of cubes to smash a turret up against a wall it would either dissapear or magically teleport to a random location. that bug made me win lvl 39... and because the game is so AWESOME, it gets its 10/10 even tho its the glitchiest game ill evar play. //Machrtin