Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


lala4lala4

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 8, 2007

fffffffffff

lagfest + glitchfest + boring after level 30 + only one level made me think



cmclavcmclav

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2007

Brilliant!!

I was hooked on this game for about 4 days lol. I liked the way you had to use your head and your reflexes.. otherwise you're dead :-D


People find this review helpful!

phxrickphxrick

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2007

Amazing!

By far the best flash game i have ever played. Just as fun as The original Portal Game. Great job!


People find this review helpful!

ToxicINFEKTIONToxicINFEKTION

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2007

nicely done

love the game, love this game too



CockBasherCockBasher

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2007

Very Well Done!

One of the most impressive flash games I've seen so far, Amazing graphics, long lasting gameplay, fun new tactics every level, It has amazing replay value too for some reason i just keep wanting to play more.

Funny thing tho, i've played till lvl 37 without using grab, i never read instructions so i never thought there was grab, i just used ports, TRY IT! it's fun!


People find this review helpful!