Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


lethalkiller93lethalkiller93

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 10, 2007

A brilliant flash version of an already great game

Honestly, I was browsing Newgrounds, looking for something to take my mind off of the huge amounts of work I've got to do, and then I stumbled across this. I thought, "Cool! This looks good. Valve's game is pretty cool so I wonder what this is like." So I clicked the link, waited for it to load and started playing.

Once I started to get the hang of it, I was hooked. I was playing for hours. In the end I had to stop because I realised it was so late, but I could have gone on to the end. This is a fantastic game. Well done!



PandaLordPandaLord

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 10, 2007

WOW!

Wow thats one of the best games ive ever played!!!



dumassstudiosdumassstudios

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 10, 2007

addictive

fun game


People find this review helpful!

BitterkoekjeBitterkoekje

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 10, 2007

Good job

gratz, you've managed to exactly make this game feel like the real portal game. The graphics are simply just awesome, some levels are in the wrong order because they are harder than the levels that follow, overal a very good game 5/5!


People find this review helpful!

Russ3llRuss3ll

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 10, 2007

Amazing.

It feels like you put an enormous amount of effort into this, and it shows. Gameplay so addicting and simple. Just an all around good game.


People find this review helpful!