Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


doogle300doogle300

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 10, 2007

I CANT DO IT

i know its nooby but i just cant get past level 15 any hints anyone?????? i really wanna see the resty of the game ARG! great game by the way


People find this review helpful!

thegreatredsharkthegreatredshark

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 10, 2007

cool

ive never played portal...but now i want to.


People find this review helpful!

KilosoKiloso

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 10, 2007

Yay

Amazing. Level 9 won't work for me. I touched the top things but he just SLID of. I mean he was STANDING ON IT for five whole seconds. Argh. I hate that. For that i give a seven. But I love the game.



moviemaddnessmoviemaddness

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 10, 2007

WOW

i cant get the real game but cause of this i can play all i want but lvl 28 i have a really hard time with the only times i beat it was if the game glitched but because of that i beat the whole game. XD



Crusader91Crusader91

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 10, 2007

Schweetness!!!

I give uber-massive kudos to you two! I've been waiting for the actual game for so long (and still am), but you guys have quenched my thirst! Great gameplay, ingenious level design, and overall a fun game (infinite loop is awesome-- it's what I did the first 5 minutes of play). I have yet to finish it, but I feel that this game is a warm-up round to the actual Portal game. One little thing that bugs me-- 2 Dimensional. Of course, it's merely a thorn in the side, and is completely forgotten after Level 1. I give it a perfect 10/10-- despite the fact it's based on a real game (not the first time, not the last).


People find this review helpful!