Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


MoopertyMooperty

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2007

Wow.

Never played a flash game so addicting. Seriously, other than the impossible quiz, this is the longest amount of time I've spent on a game (About 1.5 hours). Everything about this game is amazing.

Anyone who says it's too hard or too buggy is an idiot, the only serious bug I ran into was at level 32 (you can fall through the wall next the the energy ball thing and appear in the room adjacent to it, including turrets), which still didn't stop me from beating the game.

Was difficult at some points, but never got frustrated, really. The game is too good to get frustrated with. 10/10.


People find this review helpful!

SynaiSynai

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2007

I LOVE it,

This is an amazing game and a real head scratcher. Very frustrating.

I'm so close to the end T_T

Good job!



creathiuscreathius

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2007

,KHGKSAGJ

still cant beat this game , then again i've only played it for like 20 minutes but this was very well done and obviously did its purpose, to test the mind and entertain. 5 for you!


People find this review helpful!

ParadoxParadox

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 7, 2007

A very good replica of the original Portal.

I like this game a lot, the similarity to the 3D console version of Portal was brilliant, it was professionally made, and the puzzles kept me playing for hours on end. I can't say much about how unique the idea was, but it's a pretty good replica with new ideas and levels, so that doesn't really apply to this particular game. :)

The only thing I had a slight problem with was the number of glitches in this game. On some levels - mostly the later ones, I would find myself going through walls, portals leading to completely random places on the screen, and on level 39, the first time I walk through the exit I end up in the entrance. A few glitches which hold it back, but otherwise a fantastic game. 5/5



DarkSpirit221DarkSpirit221

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2007

Perfect!

Best flash game I ever saw! Too shame it takes so much to load... (Slow connection here...)