Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


ThisIsSteve99ThisIsSteve99

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2007

REALLY addictive

Yeeee I got to level 25 and i am still trying to beat the whole thing

Flash Portal is one of my favorite online games! :)

And everyone should play it


People find this review helpful!

nobodyunderstandsnobodyunderstands

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2007

im getting glitches on lvl 38

whenever i teleport a box by itself through a portal it ends up going back to the spot it was at when I first started thelevel. luckily there seemed to be another glitch for certain buttons that only needed to be stepped on once to stay permantently activated, thus i dont need all the boxes. However another glitch occured that made me die for beeing like 3 feet away (in terms of the game) from being in contact with the red hot beam of death. Thus i couldn't even get close enough to it to place a box through it to land on a button.


People find this review helpful!

DrBeachDrBeach

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2007

THE BEST

I recon this is the 1 of the best flash games i have ever played.. took me a while to finiish it but so worth it any chance of a secwel... oh and some times portals came out backwrds so if u walked through them you wold come out the other 1 on the rong side other then that it was a awsome game YOU ROCK WOOOO


People find this review helpful!

BryxBryx

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2007

AWESOME

I don't have the Orange ., so this is a good substute


People find this review helpful!

Benderbot50Benderbot50

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 10, 2007

OMFG AWSUM!

I cant give you a high enough score for this game!


People find this review helpful!