Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


openfornewgrounds22openfornewgrounds22

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2007

Good Work!

I can see why this is a hit!


People find this review helpful!

onehandstanonehandstan

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 11, 2007

good but glitchy.

It was good and highly addictive but a bit too glitchy, like at one point I was trying to portal one box to a place and when I put it into the portal instead of going to the other portal it just returned to its starting point, you would have gotten a 10 and a 5 for this if not for that, please fix this annoying glitch!


People find this review helpful!

lordlegogolordlegogo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 11, 2007

Nice but

You really should have set one portal for each mouse buttons... like in the real version, that's really more easier to play that way.

Nice job anyway ^^


People find this review helpful!

ThisIsSteve99ThisIsSteve99

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2007

REALLY addictive

Yeeee I got to level 25 and i am still trying to beat the whole thing

Flash Portal is one of my favorite online games! :)

And everyone should play it


People find this review helpful!

nobodyunderstandsnobodyunderstands

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2007

im getting glitches on lvl 38

whenever i teleport a box by itself through a portal it ends up going back to the spot it was at when I first started thelevel. luckily there seemed to be another glitch for certain buttons that only needed to be stepped on once to stay permantently activated, thus i dont need all the boxes. However another glitch occured that made me die for beeing like 3 feet away (in terms of the game) from being in contact with the red hot beam of death. Thus i couldn't even get close enough to it to place a box through it to land on a button.


People find this review helpful!