Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Darksniper1nDarksniper1n

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2007

Wow.

Wow, that was just amazing. I did manage to beat the entire thing and eat my delicious cake, Woot for Mario refrence? Some of those were quite challenging towards the end. But I managed the wall/5triggers one first try, Can see how "caution may cause frustration" could be appropriate.

Anyway, AMAZING job. A full 10/10 and 5/5 from me. Keep up the amazing work!


People find this review helpful!

Pico297Pico297

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2007

Yeah

Wickd out!!! Thanks for making a game we can all enjoy.I still like Pico games better.


People find this review helpful!

morbidhamstermorbidhamster

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2007

Great game.

A little glitchy, but forgivable, I am looking forward to a sequel with a level editor. Also, what does the console do?


People find this review helpful!

CuldinCuldin

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2007

omfg

this game is very hard


People find this review helpful!

cheifsittingduckcheifsittingduck

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2007

woot

great just like the real portal except in a 2d version


People find this review helpful!