Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


OpaOpaOpaOpa

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2007

Amazing

I just beat it and I must say it was a great apetizer before playing the real thing. I believe you guys made an excelent transition from 3D to 2D. You should try doing something else with that. Maybe a GBA version?


People find this review helpful!

cozzy123cozzy123

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2007

i cant beat 15

i love it but i cant beat 15 i must realy suck but its soo hard for me


People find this review helpful!

66Cashish66Cashish

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2007

Pretty cool game.

I LUV IT!!!! just a little confusing for me. Lol. :P


People find this review helpful!

GrimmsaibotGrimmsaibot

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2007

what a great game

I putting it in my favorites and getting the orange box because it was so fun. you can't turn down the infinite loop


People find this review helpful!

Gimmy-RibsGimmy-Ribs

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 12, 2007

Awesome. However..

Definitely an excellent adaptation of Valve's Portal, I spent a good deal of time playing. However, the one thing that I feel would make thins game infinitely better is simple level editor. The most amount of fun comes from the actual physics and gameplay, not the actual solving and advancement of the puzzles; having a way to interact and alter the environment on that level would be amazing.

AMAZING.


People find this review helpful!