Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Russ3llRuss3ll

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 10, 2007

Amazing.

It feels like you put an enormous amount of effort into this, and it shows. Gameplay so addicting and simple. Just an all around good game.


People find this review helpful!

ilikepie118ilikepie118

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 10, 2007

Great game!

A simple to understand and great fun to play game. It had just the right amount of puzzles and enough violence to be interesting. Great job and i hope to see much more


People find this review helpful!

blacksockssblacksockss

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 9, 2007

it's great

There's a problem in level 38. I took the first two blocks with me and a few steps later, I tried to push one through a portal, but instead of going through the other side, it returned to the original spot where I picked it up at. I can't go back to the bottom unless I restart the level, so I did. And it happened again. Thrice. It's ok, but I just wanted you to know... :)


People find this review helpful!

mageman7mageman7

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2007

...Pwnage

This game was a nice preview of portals for me before I was able to play it. Great physics. Exciting. I can't tell you how many times I jumped in my chair when I was shot by a drone. Keep up the awesome work!



hiuwohiuwo

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2007

actually there is a level 0... kind of leveleditor

this game is based on the PC portal game.

and if in console type in "gotolevel 0"
you would go to a empty level.
you can "creatturret"
"createbox"
"createcompanioncube"


People find this review helpful!