Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


bkmcflurriesrockbkmcflurriesrock

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 14, 2007

The best thing I've played in a loooong while

Massively addicting, great puzzles, good learning curve, flawless controls. The only major problem being, why aren't there more games like this?



HemlokHemlok

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 14, 2007

So much fun.

I enjoyed this game so much! One of the best puzzle games I have played on Newgrounds for a very long time. Very addicting, I played this for a long time. The obstacles were good. The controls were easy to learn also. Armor Games scores another hit! Great job on this game and keep up the great work!



TheonlyidiotTheonlyidiot

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 14, 2007

super kickass

but its so freaking hard



GoemGoem

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 13, 2007

kikass

kikass game



FoagikFoagik

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 13, 2007

YAY

ZE CAKE ISN'T A LIE!!!
BEST GAME TO EXIST, MAKE MOAR!!! YUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUSSSSHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH HHH!!! >XD