Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


JinNJuiceJinNJuice

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 15, 2007

Very good

i finally finished. that was really fun



Wp2messwithWp2messwith

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 15, 2007

love it

Awesme nice game. only on lvl 33 but ill figure a way through it soon.



BadgerskinMcgee2020BadgerskinMcgee2020

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 15, 2007

help.

im f'in stuck on lv.24 any tips?



HanleyUKHanleyUK

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 15, 2007

Addicive/Frustrating

Brilliant! The measure of a game is how many times you attempt one level, after being knocked back so many times. I attempted one level many, many, many times. By far one of the best Flash games I've ever played. I do think that perhaps a level editor, although challenging to create, would be an awesome addition, but if I'm being honest there, I'm just trying to find *something* that I can critique on!



Carpo-inkCarpo-ink

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 15, 2007

AWESOME!

This was so great that I'm gonna beg my dad to buy me the orange box!