Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


frezzerburnfrezzerburn

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 16, 2007

OMG!!

this is one of the most fun games ive played on newgrounds in a loooong time one suggestion make it a little better looking and and different types of portals!



YnotDudeYnotDude

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2007

Very good

Very enternaining little game, beat it, and its alot of fun :)



sasakimansasakiman

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 16, 2007

hmmmm okay

it was very good but i wouldnt say its the second best flash ever made there is alot of improvement you could make to the sound and visually! all i can say is Portal: The Flash Version 1 pence waterlolies priceless! this doesnt deserve to be on the same page as adamphillips let alone beneath him! you are the best of the worst but the worst of the best as far as im concerned!



MadseelMadseel

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 16, 2007

Good but buggy

This game is cool, and I enjoyed playing it, but it is also very buggy. I would die out of no where alot of times.



AguellidAguellid

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 16, 2007

lvl 36 portal bug

if portal is opened on left side of square ( underwhich the platform passes ) and other portal opened right above, player may loop although one of the portal is facing left. I eventully were ported over no ground and fell