Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


opie353opie353

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 17, 2007

this game is pure awesome

i died on level 32- i fell down in the bottom w/ the sentry gun thing... so i panic and just sit there holding a "dead" sentry. either way, i got irritated and quit cuz it took me forever to finally understand how to do what i was supposed to and then when i did it i died. meh... im rambling. im done now.



andrewsdoorandrewsdoor

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2007

c.h.u.d.

bitchin game the cake isn't a lie


People find this review helpful!

lpnxmen10lpnxmen10

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2007

Awsome

The levels were very creatively created. Some were easy and others were challenging. I did, however, run into a glitch in level 38. I would try to drop a box into an entrance portal and it wouldn't come through the exit portal. It would end up in one of the other areas I was no longer able to get to. Even though I had that problem and I couldn't play any further, the other 37 levels were entertaining.



haxtothesuxorshaxtothesuxors

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2007

Real Nice

best flash i have played in a while.



MagemarioMagemario

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2007

Very good stragety game

nice game i like the real one more but this is a nic game to play on the computer.