Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


FlukeDudeFlukeDude

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 18, 2007

Best Game EVER

This is the most fun I've ever had on a Flash game. Though I would say this is one of the funnest games ever, you didn't come up with the concept of the two portals and the robots and boxes and stuff. If you had come up with all of that this would be like, revolutionary!



darcsilverdarcsilver

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 18, 2007

Good but not great.

Don't get me wrong this is a great game, but number 2? I am not so sure.



Nairb25Nairb25

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 18, 2007

fun

It's really fun, and I have beaten it, but it's incredible frustrating when you die right before you finish a long/hard level.



TheGodOfWarLivesTheGodOfWarLives

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 18, 2007

awesome

completly awesome... nothing else to say



ShaneTheCatShaneTheCat

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2007

Good job

I thought it was fun but i only got to level 37 than i got stuck