Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


explode-a-tomexplode-a-tom

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 18, 2007

omfg. this game rocks

this gives portal an idea of what the xbox360 portals it like.



kolbykinskolbykins

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 18, 2007

unbelievable

this game is absolutely amazing, i havent played the real one yet but i am going to very soon, but just the concept of this game gives me hopes for it

either way, this game is made so well there are complex puzzles and theres so many ways to do the levels that the possibilites are endless
i cannot get past level 37 only because my computer is slow and i cannot run past the electric field fast enough, but the lag is acceptable because this game is overall amazing

good job



mwuhahahamwuhahaha

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 18, 2007

this rocks!!!

this is such an exilently exicuted flash, its is superbly made, with fun and complex levels meshed together to form an amazing game, and ive recently played the real portal, but i think this is just as amazing as the real thing



ThestickcreatorThestickcreator

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 18, 2007

I love this game!

This game is anall time great and it is amazing how it sticks to the real pc game which I've completed on extra hard. This is just as hard as extra hard though and although you get bored after level 30 it really is a joy to play a game which has everything. Fantastic graphics, Brilliant game play, the famously hard portals and the detailed layout and plot. Well that sums it up for me, but what makes this game popular is that you have to be really intelligent to understand how the portals work aswell as a great gamer since this is the most challenging flash game by far which Is possible instead of deliberately impossible flash games.

Great gamedude.



FlukeDudeFlukeDude

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 18, 2007

Best Game EVER

This is the most fun I've ever had on a Flash game. Though I would say this is one of the funnest games ever, you didn't come up with the concept of the two portals and the robots and boxes and stuff. If you had come up with all of that this would be like, revolutionary!