Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Banshee636Banshee636

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 18, 2007

Great Game

Awsome Game, Represent Valve's Portal Quite Nicely. Only Thing bad I Have To Say Is That The Difficulty Was Kind Of A Joke



FezzeoFezzeo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 18, 2007

Great

Me and logic games get on with each other. Especially this, very new. I liked this alot, although towards the end they started to lose their challenge.

This kind of thing needs some impossible (not literally) levels towards the end.



MutantspiderMutantspider

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 18, 2007

I like it a lot.

I would love if it were like in the real game, you could see from the portal lie yourself or something. I find there nothing bad, except it's too less colored for me, but I find it fun and challenging!



Dragoon-of-deathDragoon-of-death

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 18, 2007

heed my advice

PLZ make a portal v3!!!
this game is AWESOME



Dvader991Dvader991

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 18, 2007

AWESOME!!! 3 bugs i found that were annoying tho..

This game was really awesome, i completed it an all... but theres three bugs i found:
1.
The first bug is that sometimes, when i would open a portal and let the cube through, it wouldnt fall through. Instead it would spawn back at the beginning of the game where i couldnt reach it (one of the last lvls 37 i think)

2.
Next was on the 39. level, where i did everything and went through the exit door. What it did was it spawned me back through the FRONT door. ARRGH!

3.
The third bug i found was one that is the most annoying. If there were lots of turrets around and cubes and such i think it was in lvl 36, when i opened a portal and went through, the guy wouldnt come out on the other side, instead i could hear the noise if you fall down a pit and died, having to restart the level.

Fix these bugs, cos the game is FANTASTIC.