Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


mooselord1mooselord1

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 19, 2007

great

this is one of the greatest games i have ever played i love maze type games
if you were to make another one but more features that would rock



Fiery-EmblemFiery-Emblem

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 19, 2007

Wow, this a remake of Portal?

This was an excellent remake for Portal, and it was done very well. The level designs were great, and some of the puzzles were real brain teasers. My one problem for not giving this a perfect is that the whole level can be seen and everything can be thought out and planned before even starting the level, making some of the levels a little too easy. I've never played HL2 orange box, so that means I haven't played Portal either on PC/360/PS3, but I don't think that in Portal you were able to see anything except the things that were in the first person screen (if your actually do see the whole level for each level in the real Portal, then please reconsider this as a 10). I don't know how exactly to imitate that kind of way of blocking part of the level, but maybe something like a few levels that are in the dark, and wherever the portal gun is pointed, it shines a cone of light in the direction it's pointed in could imitate the first person view a bit. Other than that one little complaint, the rest of the game was excellently done.


People find this review helpful!

FireOpsFireOps

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 19, 2007

Really good game

This is really a damn awesome game, and still on the front page! It was fun, beating all levels (i've only cheat the one with "this test can cause frustration").

Btw: She is watching you! THECAKEISALIE!



david6594david6594

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 19, 2007

so confusing

cool game but so confusing but im no good at puzzle games



NeaeranNeaeran

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 19, 2007

Holy...

This game is awesome!
And hard, btw... i spent an hour with it and i am going to play a few more the next days, because it is just damn cool! Nuff said!