Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


starfallfurystarfallfury

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 21, 2007

Excellent

Some levels drove me nuts, but excellent, because it's a puzzle game of course. I would really like to suggest making more maps; it would be a blast to go through new puzzles. Have played it through twice.

And, thanks for the "close both portals" button - gets some turrets off your back nicely when you're running from them.



emulleremuller

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 21, 2007

Great Game, possible bug at level 38

Great game. First 30 levels are a pretty easy intro, later levels are pretty fun. It seems level 38 may have a bug in it though. Anyone else encounter this problem?



LukeThighwalkerLukeThighwalker

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 21, 2007

yeah!

great game man



soyahummsoyahumm

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 20, 2007

meh

Yay almost everything was perfect. this means controls, graphics, sounds, music, and overall gamelpay. 1 thing: when being introduced to a new concept, explain it completely. i got to the low 30's



sheremy86sheremy86

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 20, 2007

good. hard.

i couldnt even get past level 9...... but it was fun....