Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


FireOpsFireOps

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 19, 2007

Really good game

This is really a damn awesome game, and still on the front page! It was fun, beating all levels (i've only cheat the one with "this test can cause frustration").

Btw: She is watching you! THECAKEISALIE!



david6594david6594

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 19, 2007

so confusing

cool game but so confusing but im no good at puzzle games



NeaeranNeaeran

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 19, 2007

Holy...

This game is awesome!
And hard, btw... i spent an hour with it and i am going to play a few more the next days, because it is just damn cool! Nuff said!



link-1821link-1821

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 19, 2007

Great game

I like how this flash version of portal is longer and much more difficult i completed the real game in 1 and half hours but this took me most of the day

nice one:D



sheekitupsheekitup

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 19, 2007

omfg

the best game in teh world,

damn...