Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


PwnsmithPwnsmith

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2007

This should be an XBLA game... I'd buy it.

This is what Portal was for me in the gaming world in the flash world... friggin spectaular, one of, if not the greatest flash game ever made. It's so fun, and surprisingly more challening than I expected considering it's on a 2D plane. This should totally be an XBLA game for like 400 msp... or with more levels for 800 msp. I'd totally buy it.



DA-IDIOTDA-IDIOT

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 21, 2007

very nice

only one problem, I CANT BEAT LVL34!!! nice game by the way



redpotatoredpotato

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 21, 2007

great game

its fun and took me a long time to beat it and it was a challenge
the only problem is that i want to do stuff with the console but your website isnt working and i dont know where to get the commands
but like i said great game



jak0999jak0999

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 21, 2007

HELP

I am stuck on Number 9 TT_TT



crazydude234crazydude234

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 21, 2007

dude

ive been playing it for awhile and i got far but now when i try to play the loader stays on 55 and ive waited for like an hour any suggestions its a great game though