Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


kornisgod666kornisgod666

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 22, 2007

Wow great game.

I was not expecting this to be so good. It is so much like the XBox360 version and really bends your mind. I suck ass though i could only get to like level 10 were your supposed to use an infinite loop to get across but i still enjoyed it.



CapnRyanCapnRyan

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2007

Amazing

That was probably the best flash game ever made. If you hadn't based it on a real game you could have it made into a console game anyway.



olawlz0rolawlz0r

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2007

Awesome game!

I love the game but I just cant get past lvl 15 T_T which must mean I totally suck at this game or Im not getting the right idea on how to get over the obstacle.. ^^ or maby both V_V
anyway good work!



PwnsmithPwnsmith

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2007

This should be an XBLA game... I'd buy it.

This is what Portal was for me in the gaming world in the flash world... friggin spectaular, one of, if not the greatest flash game ever made. It's so fun, and surprisingly more challening than I expected considering it's on a 2D plane. This should totally be an XBLA game for like 400 msp... or with more levels for 800 msp. I'd totally buy it.



DA-IDIOTDA-IDIOT

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 21, 2007

very nice

only one problem, I CANT BEAT LVL34!!! nice game by the way