Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


tehExperiencetehExperience

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 21, 2007

Great job on this flash

I love this game. It is very entertaining and causes you to think out of the box. This also gave me something to do at school when I finished my school work.



FlorkFlork

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 21, 2007

AMAZING!

NON STOP PLAYING, this was one of the greatest Flash games alive, good job guys, i tip my hat to you.



aldlvaldlv

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 21, 2007

awesome game

The idea is fantastic... very original...
the gameplay is awesome
& the graphics are pretty nice too



DarkDragon627DarkDragon627

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 21, 2007

Great game

Although it can be frustrating at times, this is a puzzle game. It's meant to be frustrating :). Truely a well made game. This makes me want to buy the console version of Portal even more.



ZackDarkZackDark

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 21, 2007

Wow

I've never played the original Portal, but this one is awesome.

Just one bug I found.
You can deactivate portals while an object is still in it. i stuck a few turrets in walls by doing this. :P