Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


TheREDRAGETheREDRAGE

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 23, 2007

interesting yet dificult

i tried an expirament on this game: i set my guy so tht he was in a neverending loop and decided to starve him for 3 daays in the neverending loop. no drinks no potty breaks and no food. dissapointment. he didnt die. i recomend u fix that. (just kidding about needing to fix it) almost perfected u need to make more realistic. like give the player more health and create enemies and try to warp them into traps



kman745601kman745601

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2007

Make more!!

That was awsume. I just beat it. It was good cake... you need to make some more like it.



JumplionJumplion

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 22, 2007

Very Impressive

I just beat the game (yup, all 40 levels) and i have to say that it was an awesome game. Some of the latter puzzles weren't all to hard, but i guess that's cause i'm so smart ;) Though, now i don't see any point of doing the puzzles again, but still this is a very nice puzzle game. few minor glitches though.



XurchXurch

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2007

Perfect puzzle game

Very nice game. Just wondering when you go through a portal and get taken back to the door at start is that meant to be telling me thats not the way its supposed to be done or just a bug?



weslyn18weslyn18

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2007

2nd best game

the title says it all