Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Cheap-Shot22Cheap-Shot22

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 24, 2007

AWESOME!

Great game and gameplay, really makes you think about what you're doing.



KamiCosmicKamiCosmic

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 24, 2007

I've played this and Valve's Original!

I like bothy versions of Portal but I just gotta ask. You know that your ending and the Real Game Ending are totally different, Right? Just saying, although I understand why you couldn't do the same thing, also have you beaten Valve's? (It's so cool!) Oh well anyways, Terrific Game! Go Valve (and You!)



raglfraglraglfragl

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 24, 2007

Awsome GAME!

almost no flaws at all.nice sounds.

Short console "cheat" list: tip:LOL.it realy helps having half life 2 to know the commands.the commands between this and half life-2 are almost identical.

god mode:god
Ghost(walk through walls):noclip

again....awsome game,man.


People find this review helpful!

greenflokinggreenfloking

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 24, 2007

very well thought out

awesome game, very well thought out, the only thing i found wrong with it was it was a little to hard at parts



him321123him321123

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 24, 2007

Simply Amazing

Wow, i mean, just, WOW.
Great job! Just like a previous comment. I couldn't find anything wrong with it! :D