Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


pioallergenicpioallergenic

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 24, 2007

nice!!

ay nice man, no bugs good job ay you did good...

but how do you make a game like this?? can you please tell me or direct me to a site on where to make it please send me an email of how to or what site to pioallergenic@optusnet.com.au
thanks alot for the fun!



TheOzMonkeyTheOzMonkey

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 24, 2007

very well done

there is no bugs and this is a very fun game to play



BerrekBerrek

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 24, 2007

Sweet

Quite a sweet game, really enjoyed it. Certainly a great distraction from writing a paper that much is sure. Some of those levels were really tough.
Controls were fluid and the death animation was quite amusing (those turrets ate me alive).



DarkNightHaloDarkNightHalo

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 23, 2007

A-mazing!

totally freaken awesome game! no bugs/glitches from what i saw, great use of...well everything, controls great, use of the portal system great...basically everything is great! It keeps really well to the way the actual Portal game works, except its not a FPS, thats the only difference...



dandin1dandin1

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 23, 2007

glitches?

this game was a lot of fun but the glitches made it impossible to play at times....make sure to work out all the bugs before you publish your next game.