Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


BogeywareBogeyware

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 25, 2007

nice job

this was great and all, but in portal youre supposed to be able to shoot a portal to the other side of a wall with no problem but u couldnt do that in this. really great, but missing some touches of portal.



JTbluefireJTbluefire

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 25, 2007

Portaling through good scores

This is one of the best puzzle games of all time. I just wish it was in first person instead of wide camera perspective. The ending of the game was nothing close to the real ending in portal. However, the graphics, and the large amount of time spent on the building of the puzzles makes the game worthy of playing. The things that lack may be forgiven, (it is flash anyway), but these tiny details should be taken into consideration. The plot, well, there was no plot except to eat cake, and to leave there alive, wasn't all that normal, but it was still funny (the cake part). No bugs were in the game, but there is a glitch with the energy balls that fall through the walls and sill has that retarded sound, which was frustrating at the most part. And the cheats were satisfying, too. By the way the cheats are:
- createbox
- removebox
- createturret
- removeturret
- companion
- removecam
- createcam
- detectshot
- god
- portalproof
- dance
- thisismadness
The gravity### cheat is a FAKE. The game is brilliant, but still lacks. But at least it's portaling to my favorites.

JTbluefire's score: 9.1
JTbluefire's comments: Good job. You should give yourself a pat on the back. Go treat yourself to a beer.


People find this review helpful!

kokodigitalkokodigital

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 25, 2007

nice game

very challenging and keeps you entertained for ages :)


People find this review helpful!

Redace9544Redace9544

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 25, 2007

wow..

best game of all time. no flaws at all..



SylpheonSylpheon

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 25, 2007

great job!

I was absolutely obsessed with this game til I beat it. It is one of the best I have played. My only gripe, and it's a minor one, is that there is no true level creator. If you could find a way to make one, this would be the best flash game in existence.