Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


FlashMarcusFlashMarcus

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 26, 2007

Portal Rocks!

Although I still wanna play the console version, this game is uber-addicting, and I must admit I've spent HOURS playing it. It gets frustrating at about level 30 and up, but it's definetely worth it. Wonderful Job! 10/10



BunnyMolesterBunnyMolester

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 26, 2007

Better than the real Portal

I play the real portal, and although sometimes more challenging, I must say I found your parody more entertaining. The platform view was a twist that wasn't easy to get over, but Ithink it is easiear that way. Greatest game I've played in new frounds and anywhere else. Unfortunately, it did lose some of the creepy feeling along the way ( example, in stage 16 of Portal there is HELP written on the wall in blood), but it was a great game. Ever think of making a sequel? Portal Flash Edition II: The Portaling continues? I'd like to see that. Great levels, great controls, great everything, Two Portals Up!


People find this review helpful!

Ahmet75Ahmet75

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 26, 2007

Nice

Its a very fun game!!



asdfpwnlollolasdfpwnlollol

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 26, 2007

Sexy

Imma fap to this!



FightcannonFightcannon

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 26, 2007

professional

Excellent game, really well put together. Very fun and gets pretty tricky