Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


BigAbboTTBigAbboTT

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 30, 2007

cool

Very fun and challenging.

A little boring at parts.

The controls seem a little non responsive at times.



supernejifxsupernejifx

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 30, 2007

awsome

took some time but fun 5/5



125Maniac125Maniac

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2007

Aw3s0m3!

Hey guys, wicked effort on this one!

My brain just shorted out after about level 20! Very hard, but very creative too!

This got my 5/5 for today!

Great Work!
125Maniac



coolnerd06coolnerd06

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2007

Genious!

I got stuck on lvl37 for a while and there was a glitch in lvl 38 (i think... it was either 38 or 39) and it always sent the boxes to the bottom floor and you can't go after them until later in the puzzle. but still amazing! wOOt! 5/5



BootLegWillyBootLegWilly

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2007

very nice

i love it..although i got stuck on like..i think level 7 or 8 it was very well thought out

good job
make more games!!