Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


solidsnake989solidsnake989

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 27, 2007

Awesome game

Love this game AND portal from orange box, a little glitchy at times when my comp. was lagging but meh... oh well. I never got any cake my first time though, I looked at the cake and I'm like NO WAY so i portal'd across the room and the cake disappeared! I was like AHH lol so i beat it again and got my lovely cake :P



KkaledKkaled

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 27, 2007

god...

F******* awezooomg!!!!



dragonshadow8dragonshadow8

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 26, 2007

Cake . . .

i went through ALL that crap for a "delicious" CAAKE!! . . . AWSOOME!! Great Game, really good quality, so is there gonna be a sequel?



CowProCowPro

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 26, 2007

AWESOME

This was one of the greatest flash games I have seen. There where some bugs though at some points I got stuck when the portals faced the wrong way and also at times I found myself stuck in the doorway. It kept me occupied for a good weekend or so until i beat it. I also loved the ending a lot. It maintained a very good learning curve and was hard and easy at times but never frustrating. It is a nice concept. The major thing that accounts for the two missing points from your 10/10. NOT IMAGINATIVE!!!!!!!! MAKE YOUR OWN IDEAS INSTEAD OF TAKING THEM FROM ALREADY AWESOME GAMES!!!!! In conclusion, crap is a review.



VivaLaDillonVivaLaDillon

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 26, 2007

Wow

best flash game of the year! hands down