Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


milnertzmilnertz

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 1, 2007

fantastic game

really good game. please make more levels!


People find this review helpful!

MajikkuMagicMajikkuMagic

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 1, 2007

I Love it

I play this game for sheer enjoyment and not because I'm bored. I love it and it makes me want to go buy Orange Box. A good interpretation of it.



gingerdgingerd

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 1, 2007

THE BEST FLASH GAME THERE IS!

Seriously. This is the only flash game i'd play for the joy of playing rather than to kill boredom.



darmdawdarmdaw

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 1, 2007

Ridiculously Addicting.....

Yeah.... I think I spent about 3hours playing this......
Level 40 is ... lol.



Rudra125Rudra125

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 30, 2007

Finally! 5/5

I finally beat it! This was an excellent game! im hoping for a sequel.