Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


twistedeathtwistedeath

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 5, 2007

A phenomenal flash game!

This game is absolutely amazing! I cannot even begin to imagine the coding it took to create a game of this calibre. I really think this is one of the best flash games I have played. I also love the way you kept it exactly the way the game is. It is very simple and clean, just like the game by Valve is. I think you guys did an amazing job and I will definitely be playing this game for hours. You guys need to start making a second one because everyone knows that the biggest complaint with Portal was the lack of levels. I think you guys should beat Valve to the second one!

Really amazing game! 10/10 for sure.



massivepiemassivepie

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 5, 2007

Captures Essence of Real Game

This is really well, done. The game is very fun, and easy to learn. It provides a good challenge, especially the last three levels. I have also played the real game, and this one really captures the essence of it. Well done, I hope there will be more to come!



qmzpqmzp

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 5, 2007

hey...

It won't play, none of the butons work. But i'm sure it is just me, so I'll rate it on the hype it's recieved.



evil-slinkyevil-slinky

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 5, 2007

This game is 1337!

There's just something about this game that I love!


People find this review helpful!

MaciuskaMaciuska

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 5, 2007

Good game

This is good game, my friends think its the best flash game they ever played!
Graphics arent amazing but gameplay is good, it´s also getting hard on later levels.