Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


AziraphaelAziraphael

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 4, 2007

i beat it!

awesome game, well done dude, loved every level of it. 10/10 5/5



everyrosehasathorneveryrosehasathorn

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 4, 2007

awesome

THIS GAME IS SERIOUSLY ADDICTING
HOW DO YOU DO LVL 8?



AdventTurtleAdventTurtle

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 4, 2007

Fan-fucking-tastic

10/10 and 5/5 dude.
this is an epic game in NG history, great job dude.



morphuesmorphues

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 4, 2007

Good but with one MAJOR flaw

THERE IS NO SAVE FEATURE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THE GAME IS AMAZING BUT IF YOU CAN"T DO IT ALL IN ONE SITTING YOU HAVE TO DO IT OVER. as you can imagine that SUCKS. other than that great game. its perfect except for the lack of saving.


Dragy2005 responds:

Unless you disabled your Flash Player Global Storage Settings, the game saves your progress each level you pass. You can load a specific level through the main menu > Level Select. You can quit the current level through the game menu > hit P or ESC.
Good luck :)


Matan08Matan08

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 4, 2007

Very good!!

awesome game!
u r ifrom israel?me 2=]
nice graphic and animation
the AS seem to be hard
good work!