Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


ASSHOLELAASSHOLELA

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 3, 2007

Stuck

Good game until lv 30+ where I stuck. Seems like no way out. Lag.



CrystalCookieCrystalCookie

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 2, 2007

WOW

loved it and the fact i hate to think i dont think that hard for most games xD and psst mak more plox



UmbreUmbre

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 2, 2007

%u2665

I love this game, so challenging, yet so.. easy.

A #2 with more sweet, sweet levels would be like.. love in flash form.



SenmetsuSenmetsu

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 2, 2007

The first few times I played this it was too hard

But while I was sleeping, or something, I started to understand what needed to be done to get through the levels. I still made it about as far as I did the first time around, but it was a lot easier.

It's a fun game, I mean I came back to play it :D



MadChrisMadChris

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 2, 2007

i found some kind of bug..

amazing game btw. but i found that whenever im holding a directional button for a second or more, i cant move the mouse anywhere. maybe its just me but thats what i found to happen/