Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


IntricateIntricate

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 7, 2007

incredibly addictive!!!

although it doesnt have the artistic ability that i hold dear, the game playing is really good, should think about submitting it to this one site (not sure if im allowed to say what it is)...but yea, it was really addictive, finally i had to call the quits tho, got stuck lol



lil-goldn-boilil-goldn-boi

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 6, 2007

i like this game

it's mind tingling!!! i love games like this



duckgoneretardedduckgoneretarded

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 6, 2007

Alotta fun

I got stuck on 32



RatmeatRatmeat

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 6, 2007

Great adaptation

This game finally got me on the Half-Life 2 bandwagon; after I played it, I had to run out and buy The Orange Box so I could play the 3D version of Portals. The only thing keeping me from giving this game a 10 is the glitchiness of the portals. Occasionally, going through a portal will drop you off at the beginning of the level, or outright kill you.



thefamouslivingDEADthefamouslivingDEAD

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 6, 2007

Not bad.

It was pretty good, Level 6 pissed me of so i just said "Screw it" but still not bad.