Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


KupcakeKupcake

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 7, 2007

Awsome

this game is amazing and a little tough, but the level design is so well laid out that these are almost as good as the puzzles in the real game. and you have to activate the consle in the options menu Tjonda3



Tjonda3Tjonda3

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 7, 2007

Grr...

Console doesn't work! I pressed every button on the keyboard but it didn't open!
F***k!



Musician0296Musician0296

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 7, 2007

great game but its challenging

great flash gamebased on the real game but very challenging im still on level. 19 =/ but if you have aot of time on your hands then its cool game to play



isedeasyisedeasy

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 7, 2007

WOW

BEST FLASH GAME EVER!



asaenasaen

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 7, 2007

awesome game

it''s got cheats wow! (i only now noclip are there any others)