Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


thefamouslivingDEADthefamouslivingDEAD

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 6, 2007

Not bad.

It was pretty good, Level 6 pissed me of so i just said "Screw it" but still not bad.



tjonahuetjonahue

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 6, 2007

great!

the game was great. even though i gave up at level nine i still liked it a lot



jslafarrjslafarr

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 6, 2007

sick

a friend with weed is mistakin because this is as close as it gets compared to the 360 portal. hes trippin its a great game



AznWarlordAznWarlord

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 6, 2007

I Heart Portal

Very very fun game.



A-Friend-With-WeedA-Friend-With-Weed

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 6, 2007

Great game...

I've played the Valve version, that was awesome, but this, considering it was made in flash, was immense. You've got to make Team Fortress 2 soon =D

And Ray, you've obviously never even heard of the real version of portal.