Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Angmar26Angmar26

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2007

Awesome

Great game. Much better than Valve Portal. All my mates mates who play in this game and 3d portal have same opinon. I give all my 10



LastGuyonEarthLastGuyonEarth

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2007

Brilliant!

Love this. It's insanely hard, but it definately has the feel of the real game. God it's awesome, and definately a coding achievement.



theduudetheduude

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2007

sweet

for some reason i beat the real game, but i can't for the life of me beat this one. I'll keep trying though! perfect 10


People find this review helpful!

Grievous98Grievous98

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2007

Best flash game ever.

Very addictive and very playable. Lots of levels and fun gameplay.

Havent played the real thing yet, but this flash is spectacular.


People find this review helpful!

Dadude253Dadude253

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 9, 2007

Very good!

Great game almost iditical to the real one could you please tell me where you got those portal sound effects


People find this review helpful!