Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


civIIIcivIII

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2007

Sweet

This is awesome. If only level 13 weren't so hard :(.



toiletformertoiletformer

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 9, 2007

great but

hey why isn't their a lvl where you break into a bank or locker room or somthing



Angmar26Angmar26

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2007

Awesome

Great game. Much better than Valve Portal. All my mates mates who play in this game and 3d portal have same opinon. I give all my 10



LastGuyonEarthLastGuyonEarth

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2007

Brilliant!

Love this. It's insanely hard, but it definately has the feel of the real game. God it's awesome, and definately a coding achievement.



theduudetheduude

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2007

sweet

for some reason i beat the real game, but i can't for the life of me beat this one. I'll keep trying though! perfect 10


People find this review helpful!